full swing ahead

At the plot, this week my carrots have started to come on!  I’ve also harvested more zucchini, cabbage, tomatillos, okra, beets, kohlrabi, lemon cucumber, basil and onions.  My eggplant, peppers, crookneck squash are coming along but not quite there.  And then there’s the tomatoes, oh poor tomatoes.  I’ve captured a horn worm chomping on tomato leaves.  And then, there are tomatoes with blossom end rot.  I suspect that it was watering – drought followed by heavy rain.  I removed the fruit with rot and time will tell if they recover, I’m hopeful! I have tasted a few black cherry tomatoes and they’ve been delish.

fresh picked carrots

This entry was posted in community garden plot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

