radish bouquet

I was cleaning some stuff up at my plot last week.  My planting of radishes around May 16th didn’t give me too many usable radish.  It was really too late to put those in the ground.  The April 24th planting worked out well and probably the latest I would try them again is May 1st.  Radish can be left in the ground and will self seed.  Or you can save the seeds by letting those little pods dry out.  I left that late planting in the ground until they started to flower and picked a few for a little flower and pod radish bouquet.

radish flowers and pods

This entry was posted in community garden plot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

