three sisters

I am trying a three sisters garden (corn, beans, squash) in a 10’ x 10’ space in my plot this year.  I first planted four corn seeds in seven mounds.

3 sisters corn, 6/15/10

Once they sprouted and grew a few inches, I planted beans around the corn and then I added eight more mounds in between the corn and bean mounds and planted squash.

My squash includes: butternut, spaghetti, delicata, acorn and pie pumpkins.  I am also trying a luffa and sugar baby and moon and stars watermelon.

This entry was posted in community garden plot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

