plant exchange

A friend showed up on my doorstep with a huge pot of cornflowers.  Cornflowers or bachelor buttons are usually grown from seed and are annuals but they may drop seeds to germinate next year. We are taking a short cut here and we’ll see how it works out…

transplant cornflowers

Worst case I think we can get them to reseed themselves.  And bonus, I think I might have also received a short iris in the pot!

I also dropped off the last of the extra veggie plants I had started and got to visit another friend’s garden.  They recently build a little fence around their vegetable garden out of reclaimed wood pallets and constructed a wood deck path to separate the herbs from the veggies.  I left with a few starter herbs such white sage, mint, chamomile and oregano.

This entry was posted in home garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

