one raised bed built

This week, I finished one of my raised beds.  It is 4′ x 6′ and 16″ tall.  I had left 9 1/2″ posts on all four corners which was over-kill for anchoring them in the ground.  I probably could just set it on top of the ground and it would be fine.

raised bed #1

Once I got it in place, I added a mix of top soil that was sandy, manure/ compost and peat moss. This box was planted with 4 tomatoes: peacevine cherry, black krim, old german and cosmonaut volkov; 5 peppers: sunbright, napoleon, garden sunshine, purple beauty and jalapeno; 2 tomatillos: toma verde; basil: sweet and genovese

This entry was posted in home garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

