raised beds

I’m working on constructing some raised beds for my home garden.  When I first moved into my home I dug up a large patch toward the back of yard and planted some veggies. What I failed to notice was that this whole area was pretty much shaded all day long except for a few hours in the late afternoon. So those sun-loving vegetables I planted didn’t produce much.  This time around I’m doing some raised beds in the small part of my yard that receives pretty much full sunlight.  The biggest challenge so far is keeping my garden helper out of the way!

This entry was posted in home garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

